Immunization and Health Assessment Requirements
In compliance with North Carolina law, all children entering NC public schools for the first time must submit proof of a health assessment within 30 days. The health assessment must have been completed within 12 months prior to the date the child entering public school. The following North Carolina Health Assessment Transmittal Form must be used:
If a health assessment is not provided within 30 calendar days, the student shall be excluded from school until proof is provided. See North Carolina General Statutes (G.S. 130A-440).
In addition, North Carolina law requires parents/guardian to present certification of immunizations on or before the first day of school entry. If documentation is not presented within 30 calendar days, the student shall be excluded from school until proof is provided. See North Carolina General Statutes (G.S. 130A-152(a)). For more information about immunization requirements, please go to http://www.immunize.nc.gov/schools/k-12.htm and http://www.immunize.nc.gov/schools/ncruleslaws.htm.